Gmail’s iPhone app just got a lot more secure.
The app is now able to warn you about potential phishing attacks when you click on a shady link, Google announced Friday.
SEE ALSO: Why no one has ‘re-invented’ email yet
If you click on a link that Google thinks could be suspicious, you’ll see a warning asking if you’re “sure you want to proceed.”
The app will also warn when clicking on a link Google knows to be malicious.”The site you are trying to visit has been identified as a forgery, intended to trick you into disclosing financial, personal or other sensitive information,” reads one such warning. Read more…